Tuesday, October 16, 2007

Dayle says I'm a dork!

I was IM-ing with my daughter and I told her I felt like writing in my blog, but I couldn't think of anything to write about. She suggested I write about the weather and how I felt when I woke up this morning. And do you know what she did next? She called me a DORK! All because I wrote back to her... "Oh the weather outside is frightful...." Hahahaha I love my kid!

But really, I do feel like writing something, I need to wrap my brain around something other than work for the next few minutes. I tend to get a little too focused (some people would call that obsessed, but I think its just paying attention to details! LOL) about my work. So I'm changing the subject.



Actually, that isn't the first time Dayle has called me a dork. She does it when she thinks I'm funny but is too cool to admit it! hehehe Now, before you start to get the idea that she's being disrespectful, she means it all in fun. We don't often call each other names in my house. For the most part its dork or goofball or sometimes even HockeyHead. HockeyHead is acceptable since it applies to everyone in the house!

And speaking of hockey, let me get something off my mind here. First and foremost, I am a Detroit Red Wings fan, I have been for over 20 years now. Sometimes more fervently than others, but always my A#1 team is the Wings. Followed by my second favourite team, the San Jose Sharks. I think if the Sharks knuckle down a little more, work on their fundamentals (especially their passing skills!) and really put their hearts into EVERY game rather than playing down to lesser skilled teams and losing games they could have easily won if they played every game like they were playing the Wings, they just might have a shot at the cup this year. Who knows, stranger things have happened (Carolina!!!!).

The All Star games were this past week end and I was looking forward to watching all that talent all in one place, on one sheet of ice, all at the same time playing the same game! How exciting is THAT!!!!! It just happened that my two favourite teams had their goalies in the game, playing for the west, Chris Osgood for Detroit and Evgeni Nabokov for the Sharks. Nabby was AWESOME!!!! Shut-out his whole time on the ice! WOOHOO!!! But Chris Osgood... what the heck happened there??? Osgood SUCKED!!!! How can that happen??? My Wings are the best! They're #1 in the whole NHL! I was so disappointed! I hope he gets his act together soon or I see a different team in his future. What an embarrassment!

OK, that's what's on my mind. Time to get back to work.

No comments: